Welcome to the Specialised Information Service Cartography and Geodata (SIS Maps)! We offer specialised support directed to researchers in Germany active in the fields of cartography, geoinformation and history of cartography.

SIS Maps offers services and resources as well as access to the holdings of the map department of the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin. The SIS is a support for research work and projects in the above mentioned subject areas as well as in other associated disciplines which make use of geoinformation and maps.

These services and resources have been developed by the Map Department of the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin as part of the funding programme of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft – DFG (German Research Foundation) and are mainly free of charge.

Willkommen auf den Seiten des Fachinformationsdienstes Kartographie und Geobasisdaten (FID Karten), der sich insbesondere an Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus den Bereichen Kartographie, Geoinformation und Kartographiegeschichte in Deutschland richtet.

Die Services und Ressourcen des FIDs sowie die Bestände der Kartenabteilung der Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin unterstützen die wissenschaftliche Arbeit aller Projekte und Forschungsvorhaben dieser Fachgebiete sowie angrenzender Disziplinen, die Geoinformationen und Karten nutzen.

Sie wurden von der Kartenabteilung der Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin im Rahmen des Förderprogramms der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) entwickelt und stehen weitestgehend kostenfrei zur Verfügung.